Skip to content

The Guards Brass Septet

The septet is a band that fosters and develops the tradition of the most Finnish of all ensembles, the brass septet. In addition to touring Finland, the band featuring seven brass players and two percussionists has played in Japan and France. The ensemble has released numerous albums, two of which (‘Narva – Lohdutuksen lauluja’ and ‘Angel Music’) were made in cooperation with trumpet virtuoso Jouko Harjanne. The ‘Rauhan ajan marssit’ album features jazz versions of traditional Finnish marches with saxophonist Jukka Perko as the guest soloist.